Trans

 


I was reading an article in my newspaper last week about a man, married with kids, who changed gender. She then contacted an ex girlfriend, to be friends and they ended up marrying. Which made me think... It must be a massive shock for family (though parents might have a clue) especially for a spouse or children. Imagine being with a person for years for them to be transgender. That's a lot to process. Now if that happened to me I'd have to say that Mark would be a terrible woman - let's call her Marsha. Mark is a great househusband - he hoover's, empties the dishwasher, hangs out the washing - but a housewife? Marsha would NOT iron or dust and it would take her hours to decide what to cook for supper! Mark has really manly legs - they are so hairy Marsha would need an epidural before going for a leg wax and her knees would be knobblier than a peanut bar. And whilst I've never actually seen him in high heels I think she'd probably break her ankle. Mark doesn't really have much of a hairy chest but Marsha would have very unattractive nipple hairs - yuk! He is going a bit thin on top so she'd be wearing a wig which is often a dead give away. I do think some trans men and women look great as their new gender, it very much 'fits' them, but I'm very sorry Mark, Marsha would be an ugly woman, not least because of her moustache and beard! Does Mark object to me writing about him like this? No, not in the slightest, but Marsha on the other hand....?

This week's photo - my supervisor let me away home early on Sunday. I was ecstatic, wanted to watch the men's Wimbledon final. It was a roasting hot and sunny day so as soon as I got home I stripped off - left a pile of sweaty clothes in the middle of the kitchen floor and got outside to sunbathe. I had over an hour before the match was due to start. But as the clock ticked I was torn - I really wanted to watch the tennis but it was such a stunning day! What was a girl to do? Then Marsha, oops sorry, Mark said he'd bring the TV into the garden. He sat it under the shade of the tree. It worked, it was perfect! So there was me, all Sunday afternoon, lying in the sun, watching Djokovic win, drinking Pimm's and eating strawberries and cream! Not a bad life! #spoiltrotten

You can't fix yourself by breaking someone else.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Alternative resolutions

Home bird

A storm